Perspective I

19 07 2013

While I was trying to channel my anger into something constructive, I ran into a bunch of pictures in a feature by FSTOPPERS on Tom Hussey’s Reflections. It’s an eye opening look at the elderly staring back at a reflection of their younger selves. Hussey has a great portfolio on his website and you can see the entire collection here.

This something I ponder about a fair bit, in conjunction with reflections on Death, partly because that seems to be the next stage.  I’m surrounded by the elderly at work, so I am rather surprised/ashamed that I haven’t had the Old Age and Death conversation with anyone. Perhaps it’s the language barrier, perhaps I’m just caught up with the routine. I’ll do that the next time I see someone who might be willing.

That’s probably me in 40+years. If I live that long.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

